Welcome to Vedicgyaan

9 Planets (Grahas) In Detail Discussion

Planet Name

Sun (सूर्य ग्रह)

Parashara describes the Sun as having "Sweet brown colored eys(madhupingala) and a square figure, his constitution is Pitta, he is intelligent(dhiman), masculine and tends towards baldness(...

Moon (चंद्र ग्रह)

Parashara Describes the moon as being "very vata-kapha constitution with a large wide body, She is wise, has good intution, sweet speech, is changeable, fickle minded, and is hopeless romantic....

Mars (मंगल ग्रह)

Parashara describes Mars as being "Cruel, inconsiderate, and tending to have blood shot eyes, enjoys meat and his wife, has pitta constitution, is easily angered, and has a thin waist".


Mercury (बुध ग्रह)

Parashara describes mercury as being "The handsome, The Best, uses words with double meanings, has a sense of humor, make jokes, is interesting and charming, and has mix of all three doshas"


Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह)

Parashara Describes Guru as having "a large body", has tawny hair and eyes, kapha constitution, intelligence and is skilled in all the scriptures. Jupiter relates to the Space Element and is found...

Venus (शुक्र ग्रह)

Venus revolves around the Sun in nearly a circular orbit. It’s mean distance from the Sun is 10.75 x 107 kms. The mean orbital velocity of Venus is approx 35 km. per second; its mass is 0.81 times...

Saturn (शनि ग्रह)

Saturn’s mean distance from earth is 14.11 x 10 8. The nearest distance of Saturn from Sun is 13.29x108 kms and farthest distance from Sun is 14.93x108 kms. It completes a revolution around the...

Rahu (राहु)

There are different names given to Rahu and Ketu like Nodes, Shadows, Head and Tail, Caput, Cauda etc. The Moon is a satellite of the earth revolving around it in an orbit inclined to that of the...

Ketu (केतु)

Parashara Says that the serpents created from Svarbhanu are similar in appearance. Ketu is more like a naga (higher vibration snake) while Rahu is sarpa (lower vibration snake).

Just like...

12 Rashis in detail

Rashi Name

Aries (Mesha)

The first Rashi is Mesha (Aries). Parashara describes Mesha as follows: "The complexion of Aries is blood-red. It has a prominent (big) body. It is a quadruped sign and strong during the night. It...

Taurus (Vrishabha) Rashi

The second sign is Vrishabha (Taurus). Parashara describes Vrishabha as follows: "It's complexion is white, and is lorded by Venus. It is long and is a quadruped sign. It has strength at night...

Gemini (Mithuna) Rashi

The third sign is Mithuna (Gemini). Parashara describes Mithuna as follows: "It rises with its head and represents a male and a female holding a mace and lute. It lives in the west and is an...

Cancer (Karka) Rashi

The 4th sign is Karka (Cancer). Parashara describes Karka as follows: "It is pale red. It relates to forests and represents Brahmins. It is strong during the nights. It has many feet (i.e. it...

Leo (Simha) Rashi

The 5th sign is Simha (Leo). Parashara describes Simha as follows: "It is ruled by Surya and is Sattvic. It is a quadruped and a royal rashi. It relates to forests and rises with its head. It has a...

Virgo (Kanya) Rashi

The 6th sign is Kanya (Virgo). Parashara describes Kanya as follows: "It is a resident of the hills, and is strong in daytime. It rises with its head and has a medium build. It is a biped rashi...

Libra (Tula) Rashi

The 7th sign is Tula (Libra). Parashara describes Tula as follows: "It is a Seershodaya rashi rising with its head; Tula is strong during daytime. It is black in complexion and is predominant...

Scorpio (Vrischika) Rashi

The 8th sign is Vrischika (Scorpio). Parashara describes Vrischika as follows: "It has a slender physique and is a centipede rashi. It denotes Brahmins and resides in holes. Its direction is...

Sagittarius (Dhanu)

The Ninth Rashi is Sagittarius (Dhanu). Sage Parashara Describes Sagittarius as follows : The Rāśi Sagittarius rises with its head and is lorded by Jupiter. It is a Sattvic Rāśi and is tawny in hue....

Capricorn (Makara)

The 10th sign is Makara (Capricorn). Sage Parashara describes Makara as follows: "It has Shani as the lord and has predominance of Tamo Guna (a disposition seen in demons). It is an earthy rashi and...

Aquarius (Kumbha)

The 11th sign is Kumbha (Aquarius). Sage Parashara describes Kumbha as follows: "It represents a man holding a pot. Its complexion is deep brown. It has a medium build and is a biped rashi. It is...

Pisces (Meena)

The 12th sign is Meena (Pisces). Sage Parashara describes Meena as follows: "It resembles a pair of fish, one tailed with the head of the other. This rashi is strong at night. It is a watery rashi...

Exaltation & Debilitation Chart

Exalt. (Ucch) Rashi Deb. (Neech) Rahsi Own (Swah) Rashi Mool Trikon Rashi
Sun (सूर्य ग्रह) Aries (Mesha) Libra (Tula) Rashi Leo (Simha) Rashi Leo (Simha) Rashi
Moon (चंद्र ग्रह) Taurus (Vrishabha) Rashi Scorpio (Vrischika) Rashi Cancer (Karka) Rashi Cancer (Karka) Rashi
Mars (मंगल ग्रह) Capricorn (Makara) Cancer (Karka) Rashi Aries (Mesha), Scorpio (Vrischika) Rashi Aries (Mesha)
Mercury (बुध ग्रह) Virgo (Kanya) Rashi Pisces (Meena) Gemini (Mithuna) Rashi , Virgo (Kanya) Rashi Virgo (Kanya) Rashi
Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह) Cancer (Karka) Rashi Capricorn (Makara) Sagittarius (Dhanu), Pisces (Meena) Sagittarius (Dhanu)
Venus (शुक्र ग्रह) Pisces (Meena) Virgo (Kanya) Rashi Taurus (Vrishabha) Rashi , Libra (Tula) Rashi Libra (Tula) Rashi
Saturn (शनि ग्रह) Libra (Tula) Rashi Aries (Mesha) Capricorn (Makara) , Aquarius (Kumbha) Aquarius (Kumbha)
Rahu (राहु) Taurus (Vrishabha) Rashi , Gemini (Mithuna) Rashi Scorpio (Vrischika) Rashi, Sagittarius (Dhanu) Aquarius (Kumbha) Virgo (Kanya) Rashi
Ketu (केतु) Scorpio (Vrischika) Rashi, Sagittarius (Dhanu) Taurus (Vrishabha) Rashi , Gemini (Mithuna) Rashi Scorpio (Vrischika) Rashi Pisces (Meena)

Planetary Relationships

Friend Planets (Mitra) Neutral Planets (Sam) Enemy Planets (Shatru)
Sun (सूर्य ग्रह) Moon (चंद्र ग्रह), Mars (मंगल ग्रह), Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह) Mercury (बुध ग्रह) Venus (शुक्र ग्रह), Saturn (शनि ग्रह), Rahu (राहु)
Moon (चंद्र ग्रह) Sun (सूर्य ग्रह), Mercury (बुध ग्रह) Mars (मंगल ग्रह), Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह), Venus (शुक्र ग्रह), Saturn (शनि ग्रह) Rahu (राहु), Ketu (केतु)
Mars (मंगल ग्रह) Sun (सूर्य ग्रह), Moon (चंद्र ग्रह), Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह) Venus (शुक्र ग्रह), Saturn (शनि ग्रह) Mercury (बुध ग्रह), Rahu (राहु), Ketu (केतु)
Mercury (बुध ग्रह) Sun (सूर्य ग्रह), Venus (शुक्र ग्रह), Rahu (राहु) Mars (मंगल ग्रह), Saturn (शनि ग्रह), Ketu (केतु) Moon (चंद्र ग्रह), Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह)
Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह) Sun (सूर्य ग्रह), Moon (चंद्र ग्रह), Mars (मंगल ग्रह) Saturn (शनि ग्रह), Rahu (राहु), Ketu (केतु) Mercury (बुध ग्रह), Venus (शुक्र ग्रह)
Venus (शुक्र ग्रह) Mercury (बुध ग्रह), Saturn (शनि ग्रह), Rahu (राहु) Mars (मंगल ग्रह), Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह), Ketu (केतु) Sun (सूर्य ग्रह), Moon (चंद्र ग्रह)
Saturn (शनि ग्रह) Mercury (बुध ग्रह), Venus (शुक्र ग्रह), Rahu (राहु) Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह), Ketu (केतु) Sun (सूर्य ग्रह), Moon (चंद्र ग्रह), Mars (मंगल ग्रह)
Rahu (राहु) Mercury (बुध ग्रह), Venus (शुक्र ग्रह), Saturn (शनि ग्रह) Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह), Ketu (केतु) Sun (सूर्य ग्रह), Moon (चंद्र ग्रह), Mars (मंगल ग्रह)
Ketu (केतु) Mars (मंगल ग्रह), Venus (शुक्र ग्रह), Saturn (शनि ग्रह) Mercury (बुध ग्रह), Jupiter (गुरू / बृहसपति ग्रह) Sun (सूर्य ग्रह), Moon (चंद्र ग्रह)

You probably do not have required permission to access this page.